Home / For staff / Management Board
three women and one man sit at a round table looking at a standing man pointed to a whiteboard

Strategy and oversight

Our Management Board provides top level strategy and oversight. 

Its role is primarily management, although it also provides a link to our governance by reporting to the Natural Environment Research Council Centre Assurance Board.

Our Management Board

Our Management Board is made up of nine members:

Executive Director: Professor Stephen Mobbs

Science Director: Professor Jacqui Hamilton

Scientific Services & Facilities Director: Dr Barbara Brooks

Operations Director: Mr John Eager

Non-Executive Director: Dr Nick Beard

Non-Executive Director: Professor Mary E Black

Non-Executive Director: Sir Graham Stacey